Listen to DJ Spider’s Mix for BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra

dj spider
Los Angeles’ DJ Spider recently dropped an Ignition Mix for Annie Nightingale’s show on BBC Radio 1 and 1Xtra. The 33-minute set featured primarily trap, future bass, twerk, along with a couple of moombahton tracks. Spider also included a few of his own edits and remixes.
Turn up the volume and stream the mix below.


1. PLPS – How I Feel – 20syl Remix
2. UGK ft. OutKast – Int’l Players Anthem (I Choose You) – DJ Spider Edit
3. Keys N Krates – Dum Dee Dum – NGHTMRE Remix
4. Yellow Claw & Cesqueaux – Legends – Jayceeoh & B-Sides Remix
5. Cola Splash – Curry Drinker – Djemba Djemba Trap Remix
6. Martin Solveig – +1 – Jayceeoh Remix
7. Diplo ft. Liz – Set Me Free – Valentino Khan Remix
8. Dillon Francis & Kygo ft. James Hersey – Coming Over
9. Craze & Four Color Zack – Stick Em Up!
10. Craig David ft. Mos Def – Seven Days – DJ Spider Edit
11. Mura Masa – Lovesick
12. Wave Racer – Bubble Wrap
13. Freddie Cruger ft. Desmond Foster – Over The Ocean
14. Miike Snow – Genghis Khan – Louis The Child Remix
15. Miike Snow – Genghis Khan – Empress Of Instrumental
16. Sly5thAve & The Clubcasa Chamber Orchestra – Get Free
17. Johnny Roxx – Policeman – DJ Spider Edit
18. DJ ND & Magicut – The Party Is Not Over
19. Tropkillaz & Buku – Follow The Beat
20. Stevie Wonder – I Wish – DJ Spider Edit
21. Fetty Wap ft. Montana Buckz – 679 – DJ Spider Remix
22. Jerry Folk – To My Soul
23. GTA & Wiwek – Blow Up
24. The Weeknd vs. Major Lazer – Can’t Feel My Light – Danny Diggz Club Blend
25. Major Lazer ft. Nyla & Fuse ODG – Light It Up Remix
26. Coldplay – Adventure Of A Lifetime – DJ Spider Remix

Related: DJ Spider Remixes Coldplay’s ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’

Rihanna’s ‘Work’ Gets Moombahton Remix From Delirious & Alex K

Canada’s Delirious & Alex K have remixed “Work,” the lead single off Rihanna’s Anti album and currently the most downloaded song on DJcity. The duo’s moombahton rework adds eight BPM to the original and a hard-hitting and synth-heavy drop.
Stream below and download on DJcity.

[djc url=—51019.htm]

Related: Eric Prydz’s ‘Call on Me’ Remixed by Delirious & Alex K

Listen to Dynamix’s Mix for the DJcity Podcast

DJ Dynamix
DJ Dynamix at the 2015 Red Bull Thre3style Regional Qualifier in San Diego, California. (Erik Voake)
This week’s DJcity Podcast is served up by three-time Red Bull Thre3style Regional Champion, Dynamix. His 30-minute set features primarily new hip-hop and twerk along with a couple house and moombahton tracks. Aside from showing off his scratching skills, the Los Angeles native also includes blends and word play in the mix.



1. Major Lazer ft. Wild Belle – Be Together – BKAYE Remix
2. Machel Montano & Sean Paul ft. Major Lazer – One Wine
3. Next – Too Close – Mayeda Remix
4. AlunaGeorge ft. Popcaan – I’m In Control
5. R. City ft. Chloe Angelides – Make Up – DallasK Remix
6. DJ Snake ft. Bipolar Sunshine – Middle – Florals Remix
7. Eva Simons ft. Konshens – Policeman
8. JSTJR – Drop it Low
9. Diplo & DJ Snake ft. Big Freedia – Drop
10. JSTJR – Stop Me
11. ChildsPlay ft. Jayh – Bobbel
12. Missy Elliott – Work It – Acapella
13. Jason Derulo – Get Ugly – DJ Serg Moombahton Remix
14. Ariana Grande – Focus – DJ Shine & Kevin D Moombahton Remix
15. Yellow Claw & DJ Mustard ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Tyga – In My Room – Acapella
16. TWRK – Helicopter – Bad Royale Remix
17. GTA & Wiwek – Blow Up
18. Riton ft. Kah-lo – Rinse & Repeat
19. Disclosure – Bang That
20. Valentino Khan – Deep Down Low – Wuki Remix
21. A$AP Ferg ft. Future – New Level
22. A$AP Ferg ft. A$AP Rocky, French Montana, Trinidad James, & Schoolboy Q – Work – Remix
23. Fetty Wap – Jimmy Choo
24. DJ Luke Nasty – Might Be

Follow Dynamix on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud and Twitter.
DJcity’s weekly podcast features the latest club music mixed by our team and guest DJs. Listen to a new 30-minute set every Tuesday on iTunes and Mixcloud.
Special offer: use promo code DJCITY for three months of free Mixcloud Pro.
Related: DJ E-KiD Delivers DJcity Podcast Mix

Mayeda Remixes Next’s ‘Too Close’


DJcity’s Mayeda is back with another remix, this time taking on Next’s “Too Close.” While it’s true that the 1997 R&B hit got a boost from the “Why You Always Lying” meme, the song was already a classic and received plenty of club play. Now, thanks to Mayeda, DJs have a tropical house and moombahton-flavored rework that they can play in their sets.
Stream Mayeda’s remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.
[djc url=—50215.htm]

Related: 5 Viral Songs That DJs Should Know About

Major Lazer & DJ Snake Drop ‘Lean On’ Video Featuring MØ

Major Lazer and DJ Snake have dropped a music video for their new single, “Lean On.” The moombahton-influenced track features Danish singer MØ (from Iggy Azalea’s “Beg For It”) and has been in DJcity’s “Hot Box” chart for over two weeks. It’s also currently the sixth most-Shazamed dance song in the world.
Here’s what Diplo said about India, which is where the video was filmed:
“India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer. Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we’ll never forget.”
Download: Major Lazer & DJ Snake ft. MØ – Lean On
Related: Major Lazer’s ‘Get Free’ Remixed by Jerome Price

Major Lazer and DJ Snake Drop New Track, ‘Lean On’

Diplo has been very busy lately. From producing a large chunk of Madonna’s upcoming album to releasing his project with Skrillex, the super producer has now dropped a new track with his Major Lazer group. “Lean On” marks the project’s first collaboration with Parisian bassmaster DJ Snake and features the vocals of Danish singer MØ (from Iggy Azalea’s “Beg For It”). While Major Lazer is best known for delivering high-energy tracks, “Lean On” is slightly more subdued and features a moombahton beat.
Download: Major Lazer & DJ Snake ft. MØ – Lean On
Related: Machel Montano and Sean Paul Team Up for ‘One Wine’ Featuring Major Lazer