Mayeda Remixes DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince’s ‘Summertime’: DJcity Exclusive



With summer just a month away, DJcity’s Mayeda has served up a moombahton remix of DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince‘s timeless anthem, “Summertime.” The rework maintains most of the original vocals while adding new drums and a flute-laden drop.

The remix follows Jazzy Jeff’s new album M3, the long-awaited third installment of his Magnificent series.

Preview Mayeda’s remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.

A post shared by DJcity (@djcity) on

Related: DJ Jazzy Jeff Drops Long-Awaited Album, ‘M3’

Mayeda Covers Kehlani’s ‘Distraction’


Los Angeles DJ/producer Mayeda has transformed Kehlani‘s laid back single “Distraction” into a nu disco heater.

Released in July 2016, “Distraction” was the second single off the singer’s debut album, SweetSexySavage. It peaked at No. 85 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart and was certified gold two weeks ago, nearly a year after its release.

Watch Mayeda’s cover above and download “Distraction” on DJcity.

Follow Mayeda on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Related: Mayeda Covers Calvin Harris’ ‘Slide’

Mayeda Covers Calvin Harris’ ‘Slide’


DJcity’s Mayeda has covered Calvin Harris‘ groovy single “Slide” featuring Frank Ocean and Migos. The track, which peaked at No. 1 on DJcity, is currently 45 on Billboard’s Hot 100. The video showcases both Mayeda’s keyboard and turntablism skills.

Watch above and download “Slide” on DJcity.

Related: Mayeda Covers Ariana Grande’s ‘Side to Side’

Mayeda Drops DJcity Podcast Mix


Following his live remix of Ariana Grande’s “Side to Side,” DJcity’s Mayeda has returned with a half-hour mix for the DJcity Podcast. The Oxnard, California native’s selection contains new hip-hop, dance music, and Caribbean sounds, including two of his own unreleased remixes.



1. Destiny’s Child ft. T.I. & Lil Wayne – Soldier – Mayeda Remix
2. Big Sean – Moves
3. Chris Brown ft. Gucci Mane & Usher – Party – KidCutUp Acap Intro
4. Rae Sremmurd – Black Beatles – Mark Anthony Dum Dee Dum Bootleg
5. Gucci Mane ft. Drake – Both
6. Young M.A. – OOOUUU
7. Ariana Grande ft. Nicki Minaj – Side To Side – Kidd Spin Dancehall Remix
8. Sak Noel & Salvi ft. Sean Paul – Trumpets
9. Khia – My Neck, My Back (Lick It) – Benedetto Moombahton Remix
10. Kris Kross Amsterdam & Conor Maynard ft. Ty Dolla $ign – Are You Sure – Kidd Spin Club Edit
11. Michael Jackson – Remember The Time – Mayeda Remix
12. TLC – No Scrubs – DJ Smerk Can’t Have Bootleg
13. Bruno Mars – 24K Magic
14. Austin Mahone ft. Pitbull – Lady
15. Jax Jones ft. RAYE – You Don’t Know Me – Satoru Acap Intro
16. IshDARR – Sugar

Follow Mayeda on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Related: North Carolina’s VDJ Serg Sniper Drops DJcity Podcast Mix’

Mayeda Covers Ariana Grande’s ‘Side to Side’


DJ/producer Mayeda is known for his chart-topping remixes on DJcity, but he’s also a skilled keyboardist. To showcase his talent, DJcityTV has launched a new series that features him live remixing current club and radio hits.

On the first episode, Mayeda transforms Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj‘s reggae-infused smash “Side to Side” into a future bass groover.

Related: Ariana Grande’s ‘Side to Side’ Receives Moombahton Remix From Salvi and Arpa

Mark Morrison’s ‘Return of the Mack’ Gets Tropical-Influenced Remix From Mayeda

In 1997, Mark Morrison’s single “Return of the Mack” reached number two on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart. The R&B track has remained a favorite throughout the years, and now it’s received a tropical-influenced remix from DJcity’s Mayeda. The 99 BPM rework is slightly faster than the original and adds a new instrumental under Morrison’s recognizable vocals.
Stream Mayeda’s remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.
[djc url=—51520.htm]

Related: Mayeda Remixes Next’s ‘Too Close’