Rob Swift

DJ Rob Swift and Dilly Release ‘Stay Home Stay Stoned’ Mix

In both the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic and April 20th’s honor, DJ Rob Swift and Dilly have released a new mix entitled, “Stay Home Stay Stoned.” Nearly two dozen tracks of iconic cannabis content are included in this relaxing, half-hour ode.

In regards, Swift says via email, “Although I don’t personally toke, I support legalizing marijuana so stoners can smoke. Next up on our #dilbert mixtape series, my girlfriend Dilly and I are dropping “Stay Home Stay Stoned”. Our 420 soundtrack for all you stoners out there. ”


1. Intro
2. Mary Jane Girls – All Night Long
3. Leikeli47 – Girl Blunt
4. Cypress Hill – Stoned Is The Way Of The Walk
5. Kool & The Gang – Funky Stuff
6. Cannabis Interlude 1
7. The Beatnuts – Psycho Dwarf
8. Harlem Underground Band – Smokin’ Cheeba Cheeba
9. Junior Parker – Taxman
10. Cypress Hill- I Wanna Get High
11. Cannabis Interlude 2
12. David Axelrod – A Divine Image
13. Cannabis Interlude 3
14. Mount Rushmore – Toe Jam
15. Cannabis Interlude 4
16. Method Man & Redman – How High
17. Musical Youth – Pass The Dutchie
18. Faze-O – Riding High
19. Love Unlimited Orchestra – Strange Games and Things
20. Rick James – Mary Jane
21. Cannabis Interlude 5
22. Ike’s Mood

Follow Dilly on Instagram and Mixcloud.

Follow Rob Swift on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Related Post: DJ Rob Swift Explains How to Articulate Scratches

Listen to Dilly & Rob Swift’s ‘Love Knows No Bounds’ Valentine’s Day Mix

Love Knows No Bounds

Love Knows No Bounds
Love Knows No Bounds. (Source: Rob Swift)

In celebration of Valentine’s Day, renowned turntablist Rob Swift and his lady, NYC-based DJ Dilly, have curated a 30-minute mix called “Love Knows No Bounds.” The mix features hip-hop as well as funky and soulful love songs.

Introducing the Valentine’s inspired mix, Rob Swift says, “The DJ couple that plays together stays together and with Valentine’s Day’s celebration upon us, what better way to show how much your loved one means to you than through music.”

Stream “Love Knows No Bounds” below and check out Rob Swift’s recent performance with Mista Sinista on the MikiDz Show here.


1. The Isley Brothers – I Turned you On
2. Tammi Lynn – Light My Fire
3. A Tribe Called Quest – Electric Relaxation
4. Rose Royce – Born To Love You
5. Freddie Scott – You Got What I Need
6. Dennis Coffey – Whole Lot Of Love
7. The Turtles – You Showed Me
8. The 5th Dimension – Together Let’s Find Love
9. Aretha Franklin – One Step Ahead
10. Mos Def – Ms. Fat Booty
11. Linda Clifford – Never Gonna Stop
12. Ramp – Daylight
13. A Tribe Called Quest – Bonita Applebum
14. Gap Mangione – Diana In The Autumn Wind
15. Slum Village – Fall In Love
16. Towa Tei – Technova (La em Copacabana)
17. A Tribe Called Quest – Find A Way

Follow Dilly on Instagram and Mixcloud.

Follow Rob Swift on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Related Post: Watch Da Odd Couple’s ‘MikiDz Show’ Set

Watch Da Odd Couple’s ‘MikiDz Show’ Set

Da Odd Couple perform on the “MikiDz Show”

Renowned turntablists Rob Swift and Mista Sinista, also known as Da Odd Couple, threw down an energetic four-deck set on the MikiDz Show on Monday. They flexed their skills in a set full of classic east coast hip-hop.

The DJs started out in the battle scene in the early ’90s as members of the X-Men (later known as the X-Ecutioners). Swift and Sinista reunited after 17 years to keep the art of turntablism alive through their live performances and a self-tited EP released on A-Trak‘s Fool’s Gold label.

Watch their set and interview below. An audio-only version is also available via Apple Podcasts, Mixcloud, and Spotify.

Da Odd Couple with MikiWAR, DJ Dainjazone, and DJ Rell

Da Odd Couple with the audience

The MikiDz Show is hosted by MikiWAR and DJ Dainjazone, and includes an opening set from DJ Rell.

Related Post: Watch Walshy Fire’s ‘MikiDz Show’ Set

Da Odd Couple to Perform on DJcity’s ‘MikiDz Show’ Live Stream

Legendary turntablists Rob Swift and Mista Sinista, also known as Da Odd Couple, will perform on DJcityTV’s MikiDz Show live stream on Monday, February 10.

Swift and Sinista were original members of the New York City-based DJ crew The X-Ecutioners. The group was a defining force in the 1990s DJ battle scene. They also released a number of albums combining turntablism and production. They have DJed for and collaborated with artists such as Common, Fat Joe, JAY-Z, Linkin Park, and more.

The MikiDz Show is hosted by MikiWAR and DJ Dainjazone. Watch it at 7 p.m. PT on DJcity’s website.

To receive email updates about the MikiDz Show, click here.

Related Post: Watch Walshy Fire’s ‘MikiDz Show’ Set

Watch Rob Swift’s Routine for Hot 97’s ‘5 Minutes of Funk’

Rob Swift

Legendary turntablist DJ Rob Swift is the latest guest to be featured on Funkmaster Flex’s “5 Minutes of Funk” segment for Hot 97.

The former X-Ecutioners member threw down an extended, DMC-style set, using original vinyl for part of it.

Swift currently serves as a music consultant and scene choreographer for VH1’s drama series, The Breaks. He’s also a DJ instructor at The New School for Liberal Arts in New York City.

Watch the video above.

Related: Watch Just Blaze’s Routine for Hot 97’s ‘5 Minutes of Funk’

DJ Rob Swift Launches Kickstarter to Fund New Album

DJ Rob Swift
Legendary turntablist and former X-Ecutioners member DJ Rob Swift has launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund his next album.
His first full-length release in over five years, X-Files: Lost & Deleted is a collection of rare and remixed songs featuring artists such as Large Professor and J-Live.
“Unlike other best of albums, this LP just doesn’t contain an assortment of music of mine from various solo projects,” Swift’s Kickstarter page says. “What you’ll be listening to on X-Files: Lost & Deleted is a collection of fresh and new takes on my best work.”
The campaign offers a variety of rewards in exchange for pledges, ranging from a digital download with a personal thank you email to a live DJ performance.
As of right now, Swift has raised over $6,271 since launching the campaign last week. However, he still needs $3,729 to reach his $10,000 goal.
Watch his campaign video below and get more details on his Kickstarter page.


Related: Rob Swift Explains Why He Stopped Hating on Laptop DJs