DJ Total Eclipse

Da Odd Couple Drop Star-Studded Single ‘Sinphony’

Legendary turntablists DJ Rob Swift and Mista Sinista, also known as Da Odd Couple, have dropped their latest single “Sinphony.” Produced by Eitan Noyze, the track from two of the X-Executioners also features cameos from an impressive legion of fellow iconic spinners — Kid Capri, DJ Q-Bert, DJ Ace, and DJ Total Eclipse. The track is from Da Odd Couple’s forthcoming album.

Executive produced by Sinista and Dr. Butcher, Swift notes that “whether you’re an O.G. Bronx DJ legend, skratcher from the west coast, ‘beat juggler’ from the east or a cop who DJs, we can share the same stage and all collaborate together with one intention, cuttin’ sh*t up!”

The track is heavily based around a sample from The Juice Crew’s legendary 1988-released single “The Symphony.” The idea of a heavy-hitting lineup of DJs on Swift’s posse cut is similar to the 32-year old track being produced by Marley Marl and featuring Juice Crew members Masta Ace, Kool G Rap, Craig G, and Big Daddy Kane.

Listen to Da Odd Couple’s “Sinphony” above and download or stream it on all major platforms.

Related Post: Watch Da Odd Couple’s ‘MikiDz Show’ Set

DJ Total Eclipse Drops DJcity Podcast Mix

DJ Total Eclipse. (Credit: Cyclone Imaging)

DJ Total Eclipse, a member of New York’s world famous X-Ecutioners DJ crew, has thrown down a versatile mix for the DJcity Podcast. His half-hour set features mostly moombahton, future bass, trap, and hip-hop. The champion for the first ever ITF World Championships in 1996, Eclipse also put his turntablism skills on display.

Formerly known as the X-Men, The X-Ecutioners were formed in 1989. Original members of the group included Mista Sinista, Rob Swift, and Roc Raida. DJ Total Eclipse became an official part of the collective in 1996.

Stream or download his DJcity Podcast mix below.



1. NF vs Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch – Let You Down vs Sweet Nothing – Dibs & MGM Loudest MF Bootleg
2. 2 Chainz ft. Travis Scott – 4 AM – DJ Valid Remix
3. David Guetta & Afrojack ft. Charli XCX & French Montana – Dirty Sexy Money
4. Taylor Swift – Ready For It – Cherry Beach Remix
5. Iggy Azalea ft. Rita Ora – Black Widow – Hipshaker & Ken Roll Remix
6. Rihanna ft. Chris Brown – Birthday Cake – DJ Smerk Mayhem Bootleg
7. Tinashe ft. Ty Dolla $ign & French Montana – Me So Bad
8. Tropkillaz ft. Aloe Blacc – Milk & Honey
9. Nicki Minaj – Chun-Li – Tall Boys Bend Ova Bootleg
10. Eve ft. Gwen Stefani – Let Me Blow Ya Mind – Kerry Glass Remix
11. Lil Pump – Esskeetit
12. Ayo & Teo – Like Us
13. Post Malone ft. 21 Savage – Rockstar – Anthem Kingz VIP Blend
14. Yellow Claw ft. Becky G – For The Thrill
15. Rick Ross vs DJ Snake & Yellow Claw – Trap Trap Trap – Tek One Bootleg Edit
16. Yellow Claw ft. Juicy J & Lil Debbie – City On Lockdown
17. The White Stripes – Seven Nation Army – DJ Squared Remix
18. Cesqeaux – Back Up – PUROFUEGO Remix
19. DJ Snake – Magenta Riddim – Dibs & MGM 75-102 Transition
20. Los Del Rio – Macarena – DJ Dexterous Magenta Riddim Bootleg
21. Enrique Iglesias ft. Pitbull – Move To Miami
22. Pitbull – Roof On Fire – 103-118 Transition
23. Problem ft. Bad Lucc – Get On It – Problem First Edit
24. Bruno Mars – When I Was Your Man – Hipshaker Remix

Follow DJ Total Eclipse on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.

Related: Listen to DJ J-Star’s DJcity Podcast Mix