Kaskade Releases ‘Redux EP 002’


House veteran Kaskade has released Redux EP 002, the follow-up to his Redux EP 001 which dropped in 2014.

The seven-track project, which is centered around Kaskade’s Redux shows, pays homage to the deep house music played during the beginning of his career. The EP features contributions from LöKii, Mr. Tape, and Late Night Alumni.

“I am really excited to get my Redux EP 002 in to the hands of my fans,” Kaskade said in a press release. “It’s been three years since 001 came out, and judging from the vibe online around this release, they’re ready!”


1. Kaskade – Nobody Like You
2. Kaskade & LöKii & Mr. Tape – Show of Hands
3. Kaskade ft. Late Night Alumni – Tell Me
4. Kaskade – Play With Me
5. Kaskade ft. Late Night Alumni – Gone
6. Kaskade – Nobody Like You – Sun Soaked Mix
7. Kaskade & LöKii – That Dance

Stream the EP below and download “That Dance” on DJcity.

Related: Kaskade Remixes Alicia Keys’ ‘In Common’

Kaskade Remixes Alicia Keys’ ‘In Common’

Kaskade performs at the Minus Zero Fest in Vermont. (Andrew J. Rauner)

Alicia Keys‘ afrobeats-influenced single “In Common” has received a house remix from Kaskade. The veteran DJ/producer’s version combines Alicia’s sultry vocals with a new bass-heavy instrumental.

“I listened to the song and loved it immediately,” Kaskade said in a statement. “Alicia Keys’ voice is huge in this vulnerable way. And deep house is just another spin on what she’s doing. I couldn’t help myself. I didn’t even ask for – or get – permission. I pulled the parts together myself, put them back together in my way, and sent it to her.”

Stream the remix below and download it on DJcity.

Related: Watch Alicia Keys’ ‘In Common’ Video

Kaskade Drops Two-Hour Mix for ‘Diplo and Friends’

Within a week of releasing his ninth studio album Automatic, Kaskade dropped a mix for BBC Radio 1Xtra’s Diplo and Friends show last night. His two-hour set included plenty of forward-thinking house music, including nine tracks off his new album.
Stream it below:


1. Kaskade & The Brooks – Summer Nights – Meramek Remix
2. Autoerotique – Be There
3. AC Slater – U Got 2
4. Sugarstarr ft. J. Alexander – Hey Sunshine – Antonio Giacca Remix
5. RÜFÜS – You Were Right – DJ Edit
6. Kaskade ft. Tamra Keenan – Tear Down These Walls
7. ID – Mr. Toot
8. Blonde ft. Mar – All Night
9. Falseface – Every Second
10. CID ft. Glenna – Love Is Blind
11. Bart B More – Want U So
12. Kaskade & CID – Us
13. Mark Knight – Second Story
14. CamelPhat ft. A*M*E – Paradigm – Amtrac’s Temptation Mix
15. Kaskade – Never Sleep Alone
16. Kaskade ft. Scott Shepard – Breaking Up
17. Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep Is Your Love
18. Jean Michel Jarre & M83 – Glory – Steve Angello Remix
19. Kaskade – We Don’t Stop
20. Kry Wolf – Citrus
21. Kaskade & Galantis – Mercy
22. Wax Motif – Krush Groove
23. Tchami ft. AC Slater & Kaleem Taylor – Missing You
24. King Arthur ft. Michael Meaco – Belong To The Rhythm – Don Diablo Edit
25. Kaskade ft. Ilsey – Disarm You
26. The Egg – Walking Away – KLARDUST Remix
27. Chris Lake ft. Chris Lorenzo – Piano Hand
28. Robin Schulz – Sugar – EDX’s lbiza Sunrise Remix
29. Skylar Grey – I Know You – Kaskade Remix
30. Galantis – Runaway (U & I) – Kaskade Remix
31. Digital LAB – Work It
32. Nero – Two Minds
33. Kaskade ft. Sasha Sloan – Phoenix
34. Kaskade ft. k.flay – Promise
35. Louis The Child ft. k.flay – It’s Strange

Related: Kaskade Releases ‘Never Sleep Alone’Video

Kaskade Releases ‘Never Sleep Alone’ Video

Following his appearance at the International Music Summit in Hollywood last week, veteran DJ/producer Kaskade today released a video for his new single “Never Sleep Alone.” The forward-thinking song is his debut on Warner Bros. Records, which he signed to in January.
Although the track has amassed nearly one million SoundCloud plays since its release two weeks ago, it hasn’t been without criticism. Some fans were quick to attack Kaskade for jumping on the “future house bandwagon” while others defended the long-time producer, saying he’s made similar tracks before.
Kaskade laughed it off though. When DJcity asked him at IMS how he feels about the criticism, he replied: “I just don’t like the word ‘future house,’ because house is the future. There’s no such thing as future house. We’ve been living in the future since freaking 1982.”
Download: Kaskade – Never Sleep Alone
Related: Kaskade Releases New Single, ‘Never Sleep Alone’

Kaskade Releases New Single, ‘Never Sleep Alone’

Last month, Kaskade debuted his new single “Never Sleep Alone” during a back-to-back set with Skrillex at the Holy Ship! festival. A low-quality rip of the song has been floating around the Internet since then, but today, the official version was finally released.
“Never Sleep Alone” features the vocals of emerging singer Tess Comrie and sees Kaskade blending his signature dream-like production with elements of future house.
Stream and download it below.

Download: Kaskade – Never Sleep Alone
Related: SoundCloud Removes 70% of Kaskade’s Content

SoundCloud Removes 70% of Kaskade’s Content

Earlier today, Kaskade revealed that 70% of his uploads have been taken down by SoundCloud. The legendary house DJ/producer spoke out about the situation in a series of tweets:

Kaskade then announced that he’ll be building his own direct-to-fan site, which we presume will be similar to the one Deadmau5 launched last year:

It didn’t take long for Kaskade’s label Ultra Music to respond though. The company’s reply suggests that they’re currently working with SoundCloud to restore his content:

Even if Kaskade gets his content back, the current situation reaffirms concerns that SoundCloud is increasingly becoming a hostile platform for DJs and producers.
Recent reports have indicated that SoundCloud is in talks with major labels to stem the tide of “unauthorized uploads.” This has led many analysts to believe that the current barrage of take down notices are a result of possible negotiations.
So how will this affect the DJ and producer community at large? Numerous people have reported similar issues in recent weeks, but many of them aren’t fortunate enough to have the relationships and leverage of artists such as Kaskade.
Have you been affected by take down notices from SoundCloud? Do you have plans to switch to another service? Let us know by leaving a comment below.
Related: DJcity Partners with Mixcloud