Lincoln Baio

Trayze and Lincoln Baio Remix Timbaland’s ‘Carry Out’ Feat. Justin Timberlake: DJcity Exclusive

Trayze. (Source: Trayze)

Washington, DC-based DJ/producer Trayze and Toronto’s Lincoln Baio have linked up again, this time remixing Timbaland and Justin Timberlake‘s 2009 collaboration “Carry Out” exclusively for DJcity.

As the third single released from Timbaland’s 2009 album Shock Value II, “Carry Out” helped the project reach the top 10 in both the United States and Europe. This version takes the original in a more soulful, lounge-ready direction.

“It’s been over 10 years since ‘Carry Out’ hit the clubs,” Trayze says. “[Lincoln and I] thought it was ready for a slow-bounce type of treatment.”

Preview the remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.

Follow Trayze on InstagramSoundcloudTwitter, and YouTube.

Follow Lincoln Baio on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

Related Post: Trayze and Lincoln Baio Remix Drake’s ‘Laugh Now Cry Later’ Feat. Lil Durk: DJcity Exclusive

Trayze and Lincoln Baio Remix Drake’s ‘Laugh Now Cry Later’ Feat. Lil Durk: DJcity Exclusive

(Sources: Trayze and Lincoln Baio)

Washington, DC-based DJ/producer Trayze and Toronto’s Lincoln Baio have flipped Drake and Lil Durk‘s recent collaboration “Laugh Now, Cry Later” exclusively for DJcity.

The original is a soulful, horn-laden trap heater. This version picks up the pace and pushes the horn melody to give the track a classic house vibe.

“We wanted to create something that didn’t already exist heavily in the [DJcity] catalog,” Trayze notes. Baio adds, “The creative process flowed without judgment, and the track has our similar ‘bounce’.”

Preview the remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.

Follow Trayze on InstagramSoundcloud, Twitter, and YouTube.
Follow Lincoln Baio on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

Related Post: Lincoln Baio Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

Lincoln Baio Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

Lincoln Baio

Lincoln Baio
Lincoln Baio (Source: Lincoln Baio)

Toronto-based DJ/producer Lincoln Baio has dropped an eclectic, R&B-inspired mix for the DJcity Podcast. His half-hour set features Afrobeats, hip-hop, and Latin music, as well as some unreleased blends.

Lincoln Baio is the president of the Foreign City Music DJ collective and an official remixer for DJcity.

Also available on iTunes, Spotify, Stitcher, and TuneIn.


1. The Guess Who – These Eyes – Lincoln Baio & NAWMS Remix
2. Summer Walker – Girls Need Love – DJ Takumi & Jun Tanaka Remix
3. Tones and I – Dance Monkey – Mercmonk Your Peace Blend
4. Afro B & Slim Jxmmi – Fine Wine & Hennessy
5. Burna Boy – Ye – Lincoln Baio I’m Sprung Bootleg
6. Collie Buddz ft. B Young & Rus – Bank – Lincoln Baio One Dance Blend
7. Ed Sheeran ft. Camila Cabello & Cardi B – South Of The Border – Madsko Remix
8. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, David Guetta, Daddy Yankee, Afro Bros & Natti Natasha – Instagram – Lincoln Baio Upendo Riddim Edit
9. Dua Lipa – New Rules – Lincoln Baio’s Be Free Blend
10. Afro B – Drogba (Joanna) – Lincoln Baio All Night Bootleg
11. Ella Mai – Shot Clock – Lincoln Baio & NAWMS Remix
12. Wantigga – Show Me Love – Lincoln Baio Edit
13. Drake ft. Rick Ross – Money In The Grave – Esentrik I Luv Your Girl Blend
14. Wale ft. Jeremih – On Chill – Berger Let It Go Blend
15. Ciara ft. 50 Cent – Can’t Leave ‘Em Alone
16. Layton Greene, Lil Baby & City Girls ft. PnB Rock – Leave Em Alone
17. Chris Brown ft. Drake – No Guidance – Lincoln Baio Juicy Blend
18. Ne-Yo – Miss Independent – Furo & D’Maduro Remix

Follow Lincoln Baio on Facebook, Instagram, Mixcloud, and Twitter

Related Post: DJ Blaze Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

Notorious B.I.G.’s ‘Hypnotize’ Remixed by Lincoln Baio: DJcity Exclusive

Lincoln Baio

Lincoln Baio

Emerging Toronto DJ/producer Lincoln Baio has given The Notorious B.I.G.‘s timeless anthem “Hypnotize” a dancehall twist. His 102 BPM rework adds new drums and samples while keeping much of the original track intact.

Preview the remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.

Follow Lincoln Baio on Instagram.

Related: Le Boeuf Remixes Ashanti’s ‘Rock Wit U’: DJcity Exclusive