JAY-Z’s ‘Dirt Off Your Shoulder’ Remixed by Richastic: DJcity Exclusive

Richastic at WON in Nuremberg, Germany. (Source: Facebook)

German DJ/producer Richastic is back with a remix of JAY-Z‘s hit song “Dirt Off Your Shoulder.” The remix is available exclusively on DJcity.

The second single from 2003’s The Black Album, “Dirt Off Your Shoulder” reached No. 5 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart.

“It’s a challenge to put great hip-hop artists like JAY-Z in a worthy remix,” Richastic says.
“I didn’t make it easy for myself to achieve this, but only you can decide if the remix is worthy.”

Preview the remix below and download it exclusively on DJcity.

Follow Richastic on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube.

Related Post: Sean Paul’s ‘Like Glue’ Remixed by Richastic: DJcity Exclusive

Watch: DJ GerryJoseph Flips JAY-Z’s ‘Public Service Announcement’

DJ GerryJoseph, a Chicago-based turntablist and music engineer, has dropped a routine for DJcityTV. In his performance, he blends JAY-Z‘s “Public Service Announcement” with Anderson .Paak‘s “Come Home.”

Inspired by his father, veteran DJ Danniboi, GerryJoseph started spinning vinyl at the age of eight. He performs at events around the city, mainly in the Wrigleyville neighborhood around the Cubs’ stadium.

Watch his routine above and download his “Come Home Blend” on DJcity.

Follow DJ GerryJoseph on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.

Related: Watch DJ Gerry Joseph’s ‘Bedroom Sessions’ Routine

Watch Beyoncé and JAY-Z’s ‘APESH#T’ Video


Beyoncé and JAY-Z dropped a surprise album on Saturday titled Everything Is Love, along with a video for the project’s second track, “APESH#T.” The nine-track album is currently only available via Tidal. It was released under the artist name, The Carters.

The stunning visual for “APESH#T” was directed by Ricky Saiz and shot at the Louvre in Paris.

According to Billboard, “APESH#T” features contributions from Pharrell Williams, Quavo, and Offset. Pharrell assisted with production, while Quavo and Offset provided vocals.

Watch the video above.

Related: DJ Serg Remixes Beyonce’s ‘Crazy in Love’: DJcity Exclusive

Watch: JAY-Z on Trump, Racism, Kanye, and More


JAY-Z recently sat down with the New York Times’ T Magazine for a revealing interview. The conversation included serious matters like racism in America, Donald Trump, and going to therapy. He also touched on music topics like his relationship with Kanye West, what he wants people to take away from his songs, and a potential collaborative album with Beyonce.

Watch the interview above.

Related: Watch JAY-Z’s BBC Radio 1 Interview and Performance

Watch JAY-Z’s BBC Radio 1 Interview and Performance


JAY-Z performs at the Meadows Festival in New York City. (Photo credit: Jack Gorlin)

Following his appearance at the Meadows Festival in New York City, JAY-Z traveled to the U.K. to chat and perform on BBC Radio 1. During the candid conversation with host Clara Amfo, Hov discussed his 4:44 album, fatherhood, social media, Donald Trump, and more.

The rapper performed “Family Feud” from 4:44 and his classic collaboration with Linkin Park, “Numb/Encore.” Hov was joined by his longtime engineer, Young Guru.

Watch the interview and performance below.

Related: JAY-Z Talks Making 4:44, Working With No I.D., Kanye West, and More in Extensive Interview

JAY-Z Talks Making 4:44, Working With No I.D., Kanye West, and More in Extensive Interview

Rad Radar

Rad Radar
JAY-Z with Rap Radar hosts Brian Miller and Elliott Wilson. (Photo source: Rap Radar)

JAY-Z recently sat down for an extensive interview on the Rap Radar podcast, his first since he released his album 4:44 in June.

The 70-minute conversation, which is exclusive to TIDAL, covered a variety of topics. Among them were Hov’s inspiration for making 4:44, why he chose to only work with No I.D., his marketing strategy for rolling out the album, the reason he added footnotes, entrepreneurship and why he supports Lavar Ball, the meaning of “The Story Of O.J.,” the meaning of “Kill Jay Z,” and his feud with Kanye West.

The interview was conducted by hosts Elliott Wilson and Brian “B.Dot” Miller and is labeled part one. It is unclear how many episodes are forthcoming.

Listen to it below (even if you’re not a TIDAL subscriber).

Here is a breakdown of some of the topics covered in order:

– Making 4:44 and his inspiration for it
– Working with No I.D.
– Why he chose to use one producer for the entire album
– His marketing strategy for rolling out the album
– The reason he added footnotes
– The importance of 4:44
– How he recorded the vocals
– Why some songs didn’t make the album
– Empowering black people
– Billboard chart issues and TIDAL criticisms
– Entrepreneurship and why he supports Lavar Ball
– The meaning of “The Story Of O.J.” and its controversies
– His talks with Apple
– Therapy and spirituality
– The Meaning of “Kill Jay Z” and the Kanye West feud
– The elevator incident with Solange.

Related: Watch JAY-Z’s Video for ‘Kill Jay Z’