DJ Marvel

DJ Marvel Drops ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

DJ Marvel

DJ Marvel
DJ Marvel. (Source: Facebook)

Vancouver’s DJ Marvel has dropped an eclectic and vibrant mix for the DJcity Podcast. His half-hour set features Afro bashment, dancehall, hip-hop, R&B, and more.

Marvel is a DJcity Canada representative, a member of The Freshest DJ crew, and one-half of the DJ/production duo Live Evil. He is also the founder of the Canadian lifestyle brand, The Homie Depot.

Also available on Apple Podcasts, Stitcher, and TuneIn.


1. Kehlani ft. Keyshia Cole – All Me
2. PARTYNEXTDOOR & Rihanna – BELIEVE IT – Mozes Nola Bounce Remix
3. DaBaby ft. Roddy Ricch – ROCKSTAR
4. Yxng Bane – Section
5. FS Green – Isley Riddim
6. Popcaan – Mamakita (Incredible Riddim)
7. Charly Black – Sidung (Incredible Riddim)
8. Vybz Kartel & Sikka Rymes – Incredible (Incredible Riddim)
9. London Future & GBM Nutron – Girls Just Wanna Have Fun
10. Skepta, Chip & Young Adz – St Tropez
11. M.I.A. – Galang
12. Manny Norté, 6LACK, Rema, & Tion Wayne ft. Love Renaissance (LVRN) – 4AM
13. Octavian ft. Take A Daytrip, Obongjayar, & Santi – Poison
14. Young T & Bugsey ft. Headie One – Don’t Rush
15. T.R.U., 2 Chainz & Skooly – Virgil Discount – Freeza Chin Dumpling Edit
16. Drake – No Guidance – Thugli Remix
17. Tierra Whack – Cable Guy- Morgan Hislop Bootleg
18. Yaeji – Raingurl
19. Missy Elliot – Cool Off
20. DJ Swisha ft. Bassbear – Shake N Bounce
21. Sean Focus – CUMBIA
22. Drake ft. Fivio Foreign & Sosa Geek – Demons
23. Mike Jones – Still Tippin’ – Live Evil Stargazing Blend
24. Travis Scott – STARGAZING
25. 24Hrs, DJ Drama, K Camp & Madeintyo – Candy Shop
26. Lil Tecca ft. Internet Money – Out Of Love

Follow DJ Marvel on Facebook, Instagram, Mixcloud, SoundCloud, Twitch, and Twitter.

Related Post: 4KORNERS Delivers His Third ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

Watch: Live Evil Delivers Mini Mix for Serato

Live Evil

DJ/production duo Live Evil have delivered a unique set for Serato’s In The Mix series. In their performance, consisting mostly of throwback hip-hop, the Vancouver natives combine DJing with live instrumentation to flip tracks on the fly.

Live Evil is made up of DJcity Canada team member DJ Marvel and Serato artist relations representative Kutkorners.

Watch the duo’s mix above.

Related: Watch: Thugli Throws Down Mini Mix for Serato

DJ Marvel Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

DJ Marvel

DJ Marvel at Fortune Sound Club in Vancouver. (Source: Instagram)

DJ Marvel, a member of the DJcity Canada team, has dropped a half-hour of mostly hip-hop and R&B for the DJcity Podcast. His set features a new track from Live Evil, his DJ/producer duo with Kutcorners.


A post shared by DJcity (@djcity) on


1. Live Evil ft. Jay Worthy – Still The Same
2. Smoke DZA ft. Dom Kennedy & Cozz – The Hook Up
3. Valee ft. Jeremih – Womp Womp
4. Travis Scott ft. Kanye West & Lil Uzi Vert – Watch
5. Drake – Nonstop
6. ASAP Rocky ft. Skepta – Praise The Lord (Da Shine)
7. Flexinfab – Leave
8. Sheck Wes – Mo Bamba
9. Bone Crusher Killer Mike and T.I. – Never Scared
10. Three 6 Mafia – Side 2 Side
11. Rae Sremmurd ft. Juicy J – Powerglide
12. Jeremih & Ty Dolla $ign – The Light
13. LL Cool J ft. Amerie – Paradise
14. Mary J Blige – Love No Limit Remix
15. P-Lo ft. E-40 – Put Me On Somethin’ – Marvel’s Surface Blend
16. Too Short – Burn Rubber
17. YBN Nahmir – Bounce Out With That
18. YG – Big Bank – KidCutUp vs N X S T Y Bootleg
19. Tyga ft. Offset – Taste – CHILDSPLAY Remix
20. Krept & Konan ft. MoStack – Crepes & Cones (Ya Dun Know)
21. WizKid ft. Skepta – Energy (Stay Far Away)
22. Mowgli – Merry Go

Follow DJ Marvel on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.

Related: DJ Snailz Drops DJcity Podcast Latino Mix

DJcity Launches Canada Team



After expanding to France in March, DJcity has launched a team in Canada to showcase and develop local talent.

The team is led by DJ/producer 4KORNERS, the official DJ for the Toronto Raptors. His tracks have been supported by heavyweights like Diplo, Skrillex, and DJ Snake.

4KORNERS will be assisted by the following DJs: Trapment, Marvel, Jayemkayem, Andre905, Scotty Scratch, and JO. Trapment was the 2016 Red Bull Music 3Style Canada champion.

Stay tuned for exclusive content, and contact 4KORNERS if you’re a Canadian DJ or producer and have the skills to be featured on DJcity.

Related: DJcity Announces France Team

Kutcorners and DJ Marvel Live Remix Ashanti’s ‘Only U’ and Mobb Deep’s ‘Got It Twisted’

Live Evil is a live performance and remixing duo made up of The Freshest members Kutcorners and DJ Marvel. Watch above as the Vancouver natives rework two classics, Ashanti’s “Only U” and Mobb Deep’s “Got It Twisted,” using turntables, synths and drum machines. The video was shot in one take.
Related: E.A.S.Y. Live Remixes A-Trak’s ‘Push’