Watch the Final Video From Shiftee’s ‘& Beyond’ Series


Shiftee performs live. (Photo source: Facebook)

For the past four months, former two-time DMC World Champion Shiftee has been releasing installments of his audio and visual series, & Beyond. The project, which is a collection of three EPs and nine performance videos, has finally been finished.

The New York native has now dropped the final video, which is a compilation of all nine performances.

“This is my take on a Beyonce-type visual album,” Shiftee tells us. “Since I’m a DJ nerd and not a pop goddess, the videos are all routines instead of music videos.”

Shiftee started the series in May to coincide with the fifth anniversary of his label, Hot Mom USA. His goal was also to use it as a creative way to get his music heard.

“The project shows where my head is at in terms of production styles (hip-hop meets weird electronic club music) and turntablism (using the gear primarily as a means to showcase my music),” Shiftee adds.

Watch the compilation video below and download select tracks from & Beyond on DJcity. The three EPs are available for purchase on iTunes and can also be streamed on SoundCloud, Spotify, and Tidal.

Related: Watch the First Two Routines From Shiftee’s ‘& Beyond’ Series

Watch the First Two Routines From Shiftee’s ‘& Beyond’ Series


Shiftee at Zouk Nightclub in Singapore on Nov. 8, 2016. (Photo source: Facebook)

Two-time DMC World Champion Shiftee recently celebrated the fifth anniversary of his label, Hot Mom USA. In honor of the milestone, the New York native is releasing an audio and visual series titled & Beyond. The project contains three EPs and 10 performance videos.

Shiftee has already released the first installment, Boom Bap & Beyond, along with two accompanying videos. According to its description on SoundCloud, the EP explores “the boundaries of rap and bass [music].”

Watch the videos below and grab the project’s lead track “Van Full of Drugs” on DJcity. You can also stream the full EP on SoundCloud.

Related: Watch Enferno and Shiftee Perform ‘Like That’

Watch Enferno and Shiftee Perform ‘Like That’


Enferno and Shiftee, also known as E.A.S.Y., have shared a video of themselves performing their future bass single, “Like That.” The three-minute visual showcases the duo’s controllerism and turntablism skills. Watch it above and stream the track on SoundCloud.

Related: E.A.S.Y. Drops ‘Coming Around Again’ Video

Watch Shiftee’s ‘Dope Girls’ Routine and Tutorial

DJ Shiftee
Shiftee performs at WMC in Miami on Mar. 24, 2015. (Jake Pierce)
Though best known in the gaming world, PC maker Razer has been working to expand their brand in the music industry over the past year. So far, the company has released production tutorials featuring deadmau5, Metro Boomin, Dyro, and Project 46.
Now, Razer has expanded into turntablism with a set of videos featuring DJ Shiftee. The first is an impressive live performance of his track “Dope Girls,” while the second breaks down how the routine was put together.
Watch both below and download the track on DJcity.


Related: Shiftee Delivers Bass-Heavy ‘Friday Fix’ Mix

Shiftee Delivers Bass-Heavy ‘Friday Fix’ Mix

If you’ve been following DJcity for a while, you’ve probably seen us post one of Shiftee’s routines. The two-time DMC World Champion is one of the most popular turntablists on our site, and today, we’re excited to share an exclusive mix he made for our Friday Fix podcast. It is his first set for DJcity since his appearance on the MikiDz Show in 2011.
Like many of his mixes, Shiftee’s latest contains plenty of bass-heavy tracks and rap classics. He also included a couple originals of his own and by E.A.S.Y (his group with Enferno).



1. Tech N9ne ft. 2 Chainz & B.o.B – Hood Go Crazy – Mr. Collipark Remix
2. Choppa ft. Master P – Choppa Style
3. Shiftee ft. TT The Artist – Dope Girls
4. Baauer & RL Grime – Infinite Daps
5. Lil Mama – Lip Gloss
6. Too Short – Blow the Whistle
7. Major Lazer ft. Wild Belle – Be Together – Carmada Remix
8. Ying Yang Twins – Whistle While U Twerk – Swizzymack Remix
9. Banginclude & Robs & Duke – Twerk Time (What Time Is It)
10. Shiftee ft. Bok Nero – Foeva’eva
11. Valentino Khan & Stereoliez – Deep Down Low – TWRK Edit
12. J-Kwon – Tipsy
13. E.A.S.Y. ft. Charlie Rosco – Naked
14. Teeko – 1x
15. Falcons – Terra
16. Siroj – Work
17. A$AP Ferg ft. A$AP Rocky, French Montana, Trinidad James, & ScHoolboy Q – Work Remix
18. Missy Elliott ft. Pharrell Williams – WTF (Where They From)
19. Brillz & LAXX ft. Gangsta Boo – Buck
20. Soulja Boy – Whippin’ My Wrist – Gangsigns Bootleg
21. ASTR – Activate Me – E.A.S.Y. Remix
22. 2 Milly – Milly Rock
23. Pimp C ft. Bun B & Mike Jones – Pourin’ Up
24. ZHU & AlunaGeorge – Automatic – Vindata Remix
25. Brenmar ft. Ro James – Plenty To Spare – Enferno Remix
26. E.A.S.Y. ft. Dougie F – Know You Fine

Follow Shiftee on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.
DJcity’s weekly Friday Fix podcast features new club tracks mixed by East Coast DJs. The show is curated by DJcity’s East Coast Director, Latin Prince.
Special offer: use promo code DJCITY for three months of free Mixcloud Pro.
Related: Watch Shiftee’s New Tuntablist Routine

Watch Shiftee’s New Tuntablist Routine

Two-time DMC World DJ Champion Shiftee returns with a new turntablist routine. The New York native showcases his scratching and juggling skills with a remix of “Drop Top,” an original track he released earlier this summer. Watch the two-minute video above.
Related: Shiftee Demonstrates Native Instruments’ Stems