Lil Jon, Usher, and Ludacris Drop New Track ‘Sex Beat’

Usher, Ludacris, and Lil Jon. (Source: Getty Images)

Lil Jon has collaborated with Usher and Ludacris on “Sex Beat,” a seductive slow jam that he previewed on Instagram last week. The song was co-produced by Kronic and co-written by Jermaine Dupri.

The artists previously collaborated in 2004 on the tracks “Yeah” and “Lovers and Friends.” “Yeah” sold 6.5 million copies and reached the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. “Lovers and Friends” was successful as well, hitting number three on the Hot 100.

“Sex Beat” drops at 12am ET on Friday, April 10 here.

Related Post: Lil Jon Drops New Video ‘Ain’t No Tellin’ Feat. Mac Dre

Watch Kronic & Krunk!, Martina La Peligrosa, and Jenn Morel’s ‘Peligrosa’ Video Feat. Damaged Goods


Martina La Peligrosa and Jenn Morel show off their dangerous dance moves in the video for their Kronic & Krunk!-produced single “Peligrosa” featuring Damaged Goods. The reggaeton-influenced track was one of DJcity’s most-downloaded songs of March.

Shot in Martina’s home country of Colombia, the visual is decorated with bright yellow, red, and blue colors and features a crew of female dancers.

Watch the video above and download “Peligrosa” on DJcity.

Related: Kronic & Krunk! Team With Martina La Peligrosa, Jenn Morel, and Damaged Goods for ‘Peligrosa’: DJcity Premiere

Kronic & Krunk! Team With Martina La Peligrosa, Jenn Morel, and Damaged Goods for ‘Peligrosa’: DJcity Premiere

Kronic & Krunk!

Kronic & Krunk!
Kronic & Krunk!

Australian duo Kronic & Krunk! have teamed with Colombian singer Martina La Peligrosa, Dominican rapper Jenn Morel, and American DJ/producer Damaged Goods for a global, reggaeton-influenced single, “Peligrosa.”

On “Peligrosa,” which translates to “dangerous,” Jenn and Martina talk about how dangerous they are with their dance moves. The track marks Krunk! and Damaged Goods’ first venture into Latin music, while Kronic produced Pitbull and Lil Jon‘s 2016 single, “La Vida Es Una.”

Kronic tells us:

“Krunk! and I had been wanting do another collaboration for a while now! I’d been playing Jenn’s ‘Ponteme‘ in my sets after seeing it on the pool, and I thought her energy and style would work well alongside the beat. So we got together and had her vocals nailed down in a matter of hours. We reached out to Martina to get involved, and it was a wrap!”

Listen below and download on DJcity. The track is also available on Apple Music and Spotify.

Related: Watch Kronic’s ‘Long Story Short’ Documentary

Watch Kronic’s ‘Long Story Short’ Documentary

Kronic has become one of the most versatile DJs/producers from Australia. Earlier this year, his track “Push” with Far East Movement and Savage was featured in the Fast & Furious 8 trailer during the halftime broadcast of the Super Bowl. Today, the Gold Coast native has released a documentary titled Long Story Short to discuss his career journey.

Shot and produced by DJcityTV‘s Creative Director Julian Melanson, the video shows Kronic talking about his start as a DJ, moving to Los Angeles, and working with artists like Pitbull, Lil Jon, and Austin Mahone.

To accompany the documentary, Kronic has also shared a Long Story Short playlist on Spotify. Watch the four-minute video above and check out the playlist below.

Related: Australia’s Kronic Drops DJcity Podcast Mix

Australia’s Kronic Drops DJcity Podcast Mix


Australian DJ/producer Kronic has put down a versatile mix of hip-hop, house, bass music, and more for the DJcity Podcast. The Gold Coast native’s set features eight of his own productions, including his new single “Rendezvous” featuring Leon Thomas.



1. Kronic ft. Leon Thomas – Rendezvous – Original & Tyron Hapi Remix
2. Lady Gaga – The Cure
3. Kid Ink ft. Ty Dolla $ign – F With U
4. Fabolous ft. Tamia – Into You
5. Calvin Harris ft. Young Thug, Pharrell Williams, & Ariana Grande – Heatstroke
6. Kronic, Far East Movement, & Savage – Push
7. ID – ID
8. Kendrick Lamar – Humble.
9. Future – Mask Off – MAKJ Remix
10. Rick Ross – Trap Trap Trap – Mastamonk & Godovchik Remix
11. Bruno Mars – That’s What I Like
12. DJ Snake ft. Migos, G4shi, & Travis Scott – Oh Me Oh My
13. Travis Scott ft. Kendrick Lamar – Goosebumps
14. Patty Crash & Kronic – Pictures
15. Patty Crash & Kronic – Come Around
16. Pitbull ft. R. Kelly & Austin Mahone – Dedicated
17. Flume – Never Be Like You – Tom Budin Remix
18. Pitbull ft. Jennifer Lopez – Sexy Body
19. Austin Mahone – Pretty And Young
20. Kronic & Madeaux ft. T Dot – Night Time
21. Kronic ft. Leon Thomas – Rendezvous – Tom Budin Remix

Follow Kronic on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.

Related: Kronic Selects Tracks for DJcity’s Spotify Playlist

Kronic Selects Tracks for DJcity’s Spotify Playlist

Kronic at Gilligan’s Backpackers Hotel and Resort in Queensland, Australia. (Photo source: Facebook)

Australian DJ/producer Kronic has given us his picks for this week’s Spotify playlist update. Among his selections are his new single “Rendezvous” featuring Leon Thomas.

Kronic’s picks:

Chase Atlantic – Triggered
Kronic ft. Leon Thomas – Rendezvous
Major Lazer ft. PartyNextDoor & Konshens – Run Up – Sak Noel, Salvi, & Arpa Remix
Spenda C ft. Cult Shøtta – Release

DJcity’s picks:

Kiiara ft. Felix Snow – Whippin
Lady Gaga – The Cure
Rihanna – Pose – Far East Movement Remix

Check out the playlist below or within Spotify (search for “DJcity Essentials“).

Related: Sam F Selects Tracks for DJcity’s Spotify Playlist