Listen to Styles Davis’ Mix for the DJcity Podcast

Styles Davis
Styles Davis at the MikiDz Show on February 8, 2016. (Matthew Ito)
DJcity’s National Director Styles Davis is known for delivering creative mixes. For this week’s DJcity Podcast, he returns with a 30-minute set that features an eclectic selection of mostly current R&B and hip-hop tracks. The Los Angeles native also included some funny interludes.



1. Intro
2. WSTRN – In2 – Instrumental
3. YMTK – Free Yourself – Acapella
4. YMTK – Free Yourself
5. Rihanna ft. Drake – Work
6. A Tribe Called Quest – Bonita Applebum – Pharrell Williams Remix – Instrumental
7. Larry David Is Not A Cool Guy (Interlude)
8. Disclosure ft. Lorde – Magnets
9. ZHU, A-Trak, & Keznamdi – As Crazy As It Is
10. Erykah Badu – Phone Down
11. Fabolous – For The Summer
12. Kanye West ft. Kendrick Lamar – No More Parties In L.A.
13. Kanye West’s rant at SNL (Interlude)
14. Jeremih ft. Ty Dolla $ign – Impatient
15. Puff Daddy & The Family ft. Jadakiss & Styles P – Old Man Wildin’
16. GZA – Cold World
17. Big Sean ft. Pharrell & Detail – What A Year
18. Lido & Santell – Ashley
19. Snakehips ft. Tinashe & Chance The Rapper – All My Friends
20. Wiz Khalifa – Call Waiting
21. Toni Braxton – You’re Makin’ Me High
22. Larry David Hates Birds (Interlude)

Follow Styles Davis on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud and Twitter.
DJcity’s weekly podcast features the latest club music mixed by our team and guest DJs. Listen to a new 30-minute set every Tuesday on iTunes and Mixcloud.
Special offer: use promo code DJCITY for three months of free Mixcloud Pro.
Related: Señor Roar Drops Bass-Heavy Mix for DJcity Podcast