The Samples Behind Jay Z’s ‘Reasonable Doubt’

Jay Z dropped his debut album, Reasonable Doubt, 20 years ago today. The project, which contains the singles “Dead Presidents,” “Ain’t No Nigga,” and “Can’t Knock the Hustle,” is considered one of the greatest rap albums of all time. To celebrate the anniversary, Power 106’s Vin Rican has returned with a new episode of WaxOnly, a series that showcases the samples behind classic hip-hop songs.

Related: Jay Z Remixes Fat Joe and Remy Ma’s ‘All the Way Up’