Listen to Tim Martell’s ‘Friday Fix’ Mix

Tim Martell
If you don’t recognize some of the tracks in this week’s Friday Fix mix, that’s because Tim Martell challenged himself to use songs that haven’t been included in previous DJcity mixes. It’s an unusual approach, but the end result is a laid-back and groovy batch of tracks, not to mention one of the most original-sounding DJcity mixes of the year. Stream and download his 29-minute set below, which features 19 house, indie dance, and nu-disco songs.



1. Equal ft. Seja – Shakedown
2. Tate Kobang – Bank Rolls
3. Chris Malinchak – Untitled
4. Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Make You Feel
5. Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Make You Feel – Hotel Garuda Remix
6. Kid Ink ft. Dej Loaf – Be Real – Vice & Justyle Remix
7. Bixel Boys – Amigo
8. LION BABE ft. Pharrell Williams – Wonder Woman – NVOY Remix
9. Julio Bashmore ft. Sam Dew – Holding On
10. Sugarstarr ft. Alexander – Hey Sunshine – Antonio Giacca Remix
11. Flava D ft. Miss Fire – Closer
12. A-Trak ft. Jamie Lidell – We All Fall Down
13. Alessia Cara – Here – Vincent Remix
14. The Weeknd ft. Lana Del Rey – Prisoner – Tomsize Remix
15. DJ Fliptyck – City Lights
16. Jamie xx ft. Young Thung & Popcaan – I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) – Tim Martell Sample Up Mix
17. Avicii – Pure Grinding
18. Ashanti – Rock Wit U (Awww Baby) – Comets We Fall Remix
19. The Knocks ft. Alex Newell – Collect My Love – Lenno Remix

Follow Tim Martell on Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.
DJcity’s weekly Friday Fix podcast features the hottest club tracks mixed by East Coast DJs. The series is curated by DJcity’s East Coast Director, Latin Prince.
Related: Listen to Majestik’s ‘Friday Fix’ Mix