Must-Play Tracks for the Weekend: May 24

Armin van Buuren. (Source: Facebook)

Daft Punk – Technologic – Wuki & Ship Wrek Remix
The French duo’s 2004 house track gets transformed into a big room heater.

Young Thug ft. J. Cole & Travis Scott – The London
The Atlanta rapper recruits Cole and Scott for a summer anthem.

Van Halen – Jump – Armin Van Buuren Remix
Van Buuren updates the rock band’s 1983 classic.

MAKJ, Tropkillaz, & WILL K ft. DeMarco – Grow Like This
A Caribbean-influenced track from an all-star lineup.

Featured on DJcity earlier this week:

– Petey Pablo ft. Lil Jon – Freek-A-Leek – DJ Stressy Remix

DJcity’s weekly picks are selected by Kidd Spin. To receive them via email, click here.

Related Post: Must-Play Tracks for the Weekend: May 17

Listen to Simo Effe’s DJcity Podcast Mix

Simo Effe

Simo Effe

Simo Effe is a DJ from Genoa, Italy. He is resident at Estoril Beach Club, Mako Discoteque, SYS, and Casa Mia Club. Stream or download his DJcity Podcast mix below.

Follow Simo Effe on Facebook and Instagram.

Download on iTunes HERE

01. Jules, Josh, Wav & Juny Martina – Back It Up
02. The Notorious B.I.G. – Hypnotize
03. P-Lo – samesquad
04. New Boyz – You’re A Jerk
05. Sean Paul & J Balvin – Contra La Pared
06. Puri, Jhorrmountain & Adje – Coño – Frnkie Remix
07. Afro B ft. WizKid – Drogba
08. Tom Thomson & Huisman – Chikita
09. Jennifer Lopez ft. French Montana – Medicine – Sm8f Bootleg
10. Missy Elliot – Pass That Dutch
11. Yellow Claw – DJ Turn It Up
12. Daddy Yankee ft. Snow – Con Calma – SM8F Remix
13. ROSALIA & J Balvin ft. El Guincho – Con Altura
14. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – The Message
15. Assi ft. BM – Gwara Nao Para
16. Charlie Charles ft. Sfera Ebbasta, Mahmood & Fabri Fibra – Calipso – SM8F Bootleg
17. Yo Gotti & Mike Will Made It ft. Nicki Minaj – Rake It Up
18. Travis Scott ft. Drake, Juicy J, & Swae Lee – SICKO MODE
19. The Fugees – Ready Or Not
20. Queen – Another One Bites The Dust

Related: Doc Trashz Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

DJ/Producer Highness Releases New Single ‘I’m Gonna Go’.


London based DJ/producer Highness has announced the release of his next single “I’m Gonna Do”. The new single arrives after his debut “See About Me”, which gained radio support from BBC Radio 1 with dance music tastemaker Pete Tong championing the single. This is his first release on Polydor Records at Universal.

Download “I’m Gonna Do” on DJcity.

Follow Highness on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Related: Myles & Gavin Francis Release New Track ‘Perception’

DJ Soak Performs ‘Run Away’ Feat. Anderson .Paak With Drummer

DJ Soak

DJ Soak, a former DMC and ITF champ from Spain, performs his single “Run Away” featuring Anderson .Paak with drummer Santiidrums.

The video was filmed at Valencia’s renowned museum Centre del Carme. The hand sculpture in the background was created exclusively for the video by local artist Gasso Gomez Vicent.

Video by Jota Martinez and Dear Productions

Follow DJ Soak on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter

Follow Santiidrums on Facebook and Instagram.

Related Post: Watch: DJ Soak Performs Scratch Routine With What So Not’s ‘Touched’

Listen to Nick Peters’ DJcity Podcast Mix

Nick Peters

Nick Peters is a DJ/producer based in Paris. He’s signed to German indie label Raison Music and was nominated for DJ Mag’s “Best New Talent” in France in 2018. Stream or download his DJcity Podcast mix below.

Follow Nick Peters on Facebook and Instagram.

Download on iTunes HERE

01. Nick Peters ft. Jamie Grey – Where Did You Go
02. Major Lazer – Know No Better – Nick Peters Remix
03. Becky Hill & Weiss – I Could Get Used To This – Weiss VIP Mix
04. Diplo – Hold You Tight
05. Meduza ft. GOODBOYS – Piece Of Your Heart
06. Nick Peters & NLK – Somebody
07. Jax Jones & Martin Solveig (Europa) ft. Madison Beer – All Day And All Night

Related: Listen to Jake Dile’s DJcity Podcast Mix

DJ Subz Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

DJ Subz

DJ Subz

DJ Subz is from Bristol, UK. He’s a mixer on the KISSTORY radio station and an event DJ for KISS FM. Subz is also a resident at the club Zero Zero in Bath, UK. Stream or download his DJcity Podcast mix below.

Follow DJ Subz on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Download on iTunes HERE

01. Mustard & Migos – Pure Water – CHILDSPLAY & Jurab Remix
02. Beenie Man – Who Am I – Lincoln Baio & NAWMS Remix
03. Beenie Man – Romie – Richtastic Remix
04. Tyga – Girls Have Fun – Stavros Martina & Kevin D Remix
05. Aya Nakamura – Djadja
06. Aya Nakamura ft. Tory Lanez – Djadja Remix
07. Usher – Bad Girl – Kriss Kross Amsterdam remix
08. Trey Songz – Na Na – Tall Boys Sura Cara Bootleg
09. T-Pain – Up Down (Do This All Day) – Tall Boys Cika Cika Bootleg
10. Steel Banglez ft. AJ Tracey & MoStack – Fashion Week
11. Rymez ft. Stefflon Don – Don Walk
12. Chris Brown ft. Nicki Minaj & G-Eazy – Wobble Up
13. Hypo, Asco, & Yxng Bane – First Night
14. Marshmello, Tyga, & Chris Brown – Light It Up
15. Stormzy – Vossi Bop – Club Hack Hype Intro
16. Stormzy – Vossi Bop – DJ Subz Refix
17. Marshmello, Tyga, & Chris Brown – Light It Up
18. Tory Lanez – Freaky
19. Da Beatfreakz ft. Swarmz, Deno, & Dappy – Motorola
20. MIST ft. Lotto Ash – Different Strokes

Related: JamskiiDJ Delivers ‘DJcity Podcast’ Mix

Watch: DJ O-One Performs at 3Style IX World Finals

DJ O-One

DJ O-One, the Red Bull Music 3Style IX wild card competitor from Sweden, has delivered a performance for DJcityTV. Filmed during the IX World Finals in Taipei, the party rocker flipped Clipse’s track “Wamp Wamp” featuring Slim Thug.

Watch above and stay tuned for more exclusive 3Style videos.

Follow DJ O-One on Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, and Twitter.

Related: Watch: DJ Hamma Performs at 3Style IX World Finals